Keep On Track By Writing It Down
  • NAILS Magazine
  • February 6, 2012

We’ve been talking about what it takes to make your business goals a reality. It’s important to write your goal in your Jump Journal or a sheet of paper for tracking purposes. Write how much, of what, by when, then fill in the blanks. Make a chart to track your progress. It helps to know where you are going if you have a map. I looked at the calendar and determined I will be working 20 days in February. This is easy math; I need to sell one promotion per day to reach my goal. I left room every day to write down the number of promotions I sold. I also left space to write the name of the person I sold the promotion to. This will remind me not to me ask them again and it will help me to see my progress. I also wrote as a reminder what I need to sell daily to reach my goal.

 

Here is what mine looks like, based on my work calendar:

 

How much (20), of what (promotions), by when (during the month of February).

 

I need to sell one promotion per day to reach my goal.

 

Wednesday, February 1, Sold Today:

Thursday, February 2, Sold Today:

Friday, February 3, Sold Today:

Saturday, February 4, Sold Today:

Total promotions sold this week:

Number I need to sell to reach my goal:

 

Wednesday, February 8, Sold Today:

Thursday, February 9, Sold Today:

Friday, February 10, Sold Today:

Saturday, February 11, Sold Today:

Total promotions sold this week:

Totals from this week + Total promotions I have sold so far:

Number I need to sell to reach my goal:

 

Tuesday, February 14, Sold Today:

Wednesday, February 15, Sold Today:

Thursday, February 16, Sold Today:

Friday, February 17, Sold Today:

Saturday, February 18, Sold Today:

Total promotions sold this week:

Totals from this week + Total promotions I have sold so far:

Number I need to sell to reach my goal:

 

Tuesday, February 21, Sold Today:

Wednesday, February 22, Sold Today:

Thursday, February 23, Sold Today:

Friday, February 24, Sold Today:

Saturday, February 25, Sold Today:

Total promotions sold this week:

Totals from this week + Total promotions I have sold so far:

Number I need to sell to reach my goal:

 

Tuesday, February 28 Sold Today:

Wednesday, February 29 Sold Today:

Total promotions sold this week:

Totals from this week + Total promotions I have sold so far:

Number I need to sell to reach my goal:

 

You can see how having a roadmap makes it easier to know exactly what you have to do and to get it done one day at a time.

 

— Jill

Keywords:   Jill Wilson  



Leave a Comment

Name:
Email:
Comment:
Submit

Comments (0)

Archives

Other NAILS Blogs

Subscribe to NAILS & SAVE!

Get a free preview issue and a Free Gift
Subscribe Today!

Please sign in or register to .    Close
Loading...
 
Subscribe Today
Subscribe Today