The Story Behind #NailOn

Did you catch the Facebook Live broadcast from the Foot Forward Summit? What did you think of the information from the guests?

Have you figured out why we have started calling the broadcast NailOn? It’s a bit of a funny story, Melissa (#BFFmel ) messaged me after the second broadcast and said it occurred to her we were like the “Wayne’s World” of the nail world! How many of you understand that reference? She agreed to do more broadcasts with me if I would agree to sign off with “NailOn.”

A highly talented graphic artist, her son created both of our individual logos. This made him the ideal candidate to create one logo for the NailOn moniker. What do you think of our #NailOn logo?

To summarize, this means that NailOn with Holly and Mel is a monthly broadcast on the NAILS Magazine Facebook page that occurs the second Monday of every month at 9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST,  Noon EST, 5 pm London, 6 pm Denmark, 2 am Sydney (on Tuesday morning), and 4 am Auckland (on Tuesday morning).

To follow our adventures, show us something cool you’ve done with nails, or or suggest a topic you would like us to cover on a broadcast, feel free to use #nailon or tag us on social media!

Facebook Comments ()

Leave a Comment

Name:
Email:
Comment:
Submit

Comments (0)

Archives

Featured Products & Promotions   |   Advertisement

Market Research

Market Research How big is the U.S. nail business? $7.3 billion. What's the average service price for a manicure? Dig into our decades' deep research archives.

Industry Statistics for

View All

VietSALON

FREE Subscription

VietSalon is a Vietnamese-language magazine and the sister publication to NAILS. Click the link below to sign up for a FREE one-year subscription.

Get a free preview issue and a Free Gift
Subscribe Today!

Please sign in or register to .    Close
Loading...
 
Subscribe Today
Subscribe Today