Close

FingerNailFixer

The Story Behind #NailOn

by Holly Schippers | August 17, 2018

Did you catch the Facebook Live broadcast from the Foot Forward Summit? What did you think of the information from the guests?

Have you figured out why we have started calling the broadcast NailOn? It’s a bit of a funny story, Melissa (#BFFmel ) messaged me after the second broadcast and said it occurred to her we were like the “Wayne’s World” of the nail world! How many of you understand that reference? She agreed to do more broadcasts with me if I would agree to sign off with “NailOn.”

A highly talented graphic artist, her son created both of our individual logos. This made him the ideal candidate to create one logo for the NailOn moniker. What do you think of our #NailOn logo?

To summarize, this means that NailOn with Holly and Mel is a monthly broadcast on the NAILS Magazine Facebook page that occurs the second Monday of every month at 9 am PST, 10 am MST, 11 am CST,  Noon EST, 5 pm London, 6 pm Denmark, 2 am Sydney (on Tuesday morning), and 4 am Auckland (on Tuesday morning).

To follow our adventures, show us something cool you’ve done with nails, or or suggest a topic you would like us to cover on a broadcast, feel free to use #nailon or tag us on social media!

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, Click here.

Read more about
Virox Shares Reopening Resources

FingerNailFixer

Virox Shares Reopening Resources

by Holly Schippers

Here I am sharing a very comprehensive and well-rounded almost back to work package of information for you from Virox (Rejuvenate) that is the complete set of materials to help you feel confident that everything is in place and ready to go, even if you are already back at work!

We respect your data and privacy.
By clicking the submit button below, you are agreeing with Bobit Business Media’s Privacy Policy and this outlined level of consent.

Reopening? Know Your Numbers

FingerNailFixer

Reopening? Know Your Numbers

by Michele Baker

For those of you that like a little data with your info, here is some really interesting information from salon owner Michele Baker in Georgia. Being one of the first states to open left the salon owners to scramble to learn a lot of things on their own and many have been generous in sharing things they have figured out to help make operating in the COVID-19 world more systematic and understandable.

Load More