Nail Design

NAHA Announces 2016 Nail Professional of the Year Finalists

by Sigourney Nuñez | May 18, 2016

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) has announced the 2016 NAHA finalists for the Nail Professional of the Year category. The winner will be announced during a live event that will take place on Sunday, July 24 at the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas. Congrats to the five finalists!

Cassandra Clark, Tangerine Salon & Spa in Coppell, Texas

Photographer: Frank Marrott

Sarah Felt, Salon Spa W in Des Moines, Iowa

Photographer: Justin Salem Mayer

Hillary Fry, Scenario Nail & Hair Design in Brookfield, Wis.

Photographer: Dean Wanek

Melly Nguyen, Salon Joa in Aurora, Colo.

Photographer: Nicole Marcell

Robyn Schwartz, Robyn Schwartz Nail Design in Grand Forks, BC

Photographer: Laura Wilby

In addition to being recognized as a 2016 NAHA Finalist, all finalists are also nominated for the People’s Choice Award. Vote for your favorite on PBA's Facebook page

Read more about
How To: Hot Neon Cheetah Nail Art

How To: Hot Neon Cheetah Nail Art

by Staff

Cheetah print is always in, right!? Reminiscent of Lisa Frank's artwork, here's a step-by-step way to achieve a fun look that is perfect for the summer months. Nail clients love this sparkly nail art interpretation of cheetah print!

Find out why over 400,000 subscribers love our newsletters


In our video section, watch salon professionals in action, listen to the advice of salon business experts, and tour inside the world’s top salons.

Sarah ElmazMelbourne, Australia@getbuffednails

Nail Design

Star Spangled Nail Art

by Staff

You don’t need a red, white, or blue palette to celebrate the Fourth of July. Bedazzle clients with star designs for a look that will shine from day to night. Here are some examples that have us star struck.

Load More